A Choral Suite "Fabulae Persei (Tales of Perseus)"

 for SATB or TTBB Chorus, Keyboard and Percussions
   (Organ ver. and Piano ver. are available. May be performed without percussions)

合唱組曲「Fabulae Persei(ペルセウス物語)」



Text and Music by Kentaro Sato (Ken-P)
Latin Translation by Dr. Robert Zaslavsky

作詞・作曲 佐藤賢太郎(Ken-P)
ラテン語翻訳 ロバート・ジャズラブスキー

Chorus/Piano ver. SATB (合唱・ピアノ伴奏)

Chorus/Piano ver. TTBB (合唱・ピアノ伴奏)

 All available printed scores from Amazon are listed on the follwoing pages; USA, UK, Germany, Japan, and other Amazon worldwide.


click to play audio/ クリックして再生

 1. Perseus Iuvenis (The Young Perseus / 若きペルセウス)

 2. Eius Die Natali (On His Birthday / 誕生日に)

 3. Typhon (Typhon / テュポーン)

 4. Imprecatio (The Curse / 呪い)

 5. Epistula Andromedae (Andromeda's Letter / アンドロメダの手紙)

 6. Arma Deorum (Arms from the Gods / 神々の武具)

 7. Medusa (Medusa / メドューサ)

 8. Pegasus, Equus Ales (Pegasus, a WInged Horse / 天馬ペガサス)

 9. Proelium cum Typhone (Battle with Typhon / テュポーンとの戦い)

 10. Perseus Heros (The Hero Perseus / 英雄ペルセウス)

YouTube Video List

Male Chorus version (Organ/Percussion)


Latin / English & Japanese Translations (ラテン語、英語・日本語対訳)

Read in PDF (PDFで読む)

Instrumentation / 楽器編成

Chorus (SATB ver. or TTBB ver.)

Narrator *optional

Keyboard (Organ or Piano) *organ is preferred.

3 Percussion Parts **Percussion parts are optional.

  • Timpani
  • Bass Drum, Snare Drum,
  • Gong, Piatti, Sustained Cymbal, Wind Chime
  • Glockenspiel, Tubular Bells
  • Cajon (or appropriate ethnic percussion)

about the Commission and the Premiere

 This work (TTBB ver.) was commissioned by the Meiji University Glee Club. It was premiered by the Club on Dec. 17, 2017, conducted by Sohei Miyoshi, organ by Eri Niyama, and percussion by the composer.
 The mixed chorus version of the work was commissioned by the Taipei Philharmonic Youth Choir. It was premiered by the Choir lead by Chien-Min Weng at the Taipei Zhongshan Hall on Dec. 22, 2016.


 本楽曲は、明治大学グリークラブによる委嘱作品であり、初演は「明治大学グリークラブ第60回定期演奏会」(川口総合文化センター リリアホール 2011年12月17日)にて行われました。(指揮・三好草平、オルガン・新山恵理、打楽器・佐藤賢太郎)
 本楽曲の混声版は、台北愛樂青年合唱團・Taipei Philharmonic Youth Choir(台湾・台北)による委嘱作品であり、同団により初演は同合唱団により2016年12月22日に、台北中山堂中正廳にておこわれました(指揮・翁建民)。